The 2022 Women’s FIH Hockey World Cup will be the 15th edition of the Women’s FIH Hockey World Cup. It will be held in Terrassa, Spain and Amstelveen, Netherlands from 1 to 17 July 2022. Spain last hosted the Women’s World Cup in 2006 and the Netherlands staged the tournament in 2014.

The Hockeyroos have been drawn in Pool D, to be held in Terrassa, alongside Belgium, Japan & South Africa

The preliminary round, as well as quarter-finals and crossover matches, will be split equally between the two host nations. The semi-finals, third-place playoff and final are all due to take place in Spain, meaning that the Hockeyroos will stay in Spain for the duration of the event


  • Group Accommodation
  • Reserved grandstand seating
  • Match transfers
  • Social events
  • Day tours
  • International flight options
  • Add-on tours
  • Supporters Merchandise
  • Fully guided



Our tour will take in all the Hockeyroos pool matches, as well as all finals in Spain. Based on the schedule, if the Hockeyroos finish top of their pool they will not play between the 7th & 12th July, giving everyone a great opportunity for a mid-event side trip to see other parts of the country (Madrid, Valencia, Bilbao etc), or further afield (Portugal, France etc).

Of course, people can choose to stay in Barcelona to see additional games of other teams and possibly the Hockeyroos cross over game on 10th July if finishing 2nd or 3rd in group

  • Fri 1 July. Arrive. Opening Games. Welcome Function
  • Sat 2 July. Game 1 HOCKEYROOS v JAPAN
  • Sun 3 July. Free day. Sightseeing, additional WC matches
  • Mon 4 July. Free day. Sightseeing, additional WC matches
  • Tues 5 July. Game 2. HOCKEYROOS v BELGIUM
  • Wed 6 July. Game 3. HOCKEYROOS v SOUTH AFRICA
  • Thurs 7 – Tues 12 July. Tour options (Madrid, Portugal, France etc)
  • Wed 13 July. QUARTER FINALS
  • Thurs 14 July. Free day, sightseeing
  • Fri 15 July. Free day, sightseeing
  • Sat 16 July. SEMI FINALS
  • Sun 17 July. WORLD CUP FINALS. Final night social event
  • Mon 18 July. Depart Barcelona


  • Category 1 Seating for all Hockeyroos Pool match sessions, plus Qtr Finals, Semi Finals & Finals in Terrassa
  • 12 nights accommodation in Barcelona (4 star)
  • Return transfers for all Hockeyroos matches and finals
  • Social events
  • Sightseeing options
  • Additional matches as required
  • Complete flights & travel service available
  • Full tour support throughout
  • From $2990pp (Twin/Dbl) $4790 (Single)