The sixth edition of the FIH Indoor Hockey World Cup will be organised by the Royal Belgian Hockey Association, taking place in the province of Liège, Belgium between 3-7 February 2021.

The showpiece event – awarded to Belgium’s National Association by the FIH Executive Board – will see 12 teams competing in both the men’s and women’s competitions, all aiming to follow in the footsteps of Austria men and Germany women, who were crowned champions at the 2018 Indoor World Cup event that took place in Berlin (GER).


  • Dates 1st – 8th Feb 2021
  • 7 night accommodation @ Amosa City Centre Hotel in central Liege
  • Reserved grandstand seating for World Cup matches including finals
  • Match transfers
  • Social events
  • Day tours & sightseeing options
  • International flight options
  • Add-on tours
  • Supporters Merchandise
Aus Ger women
GER AUT play
Aus indoor men
Leipzig, Germany, February 08: Barbora Cechakova #1 of Czech Republic makes a save during shoot-out against Lisa Steyrer #27 of Austria during the women bronze medal match between Austria (red) and Czech Republic (blue) on February 8, 2015 at the FIH Indoor Hockey World Cup at Arena Leipzig in Leipzig, Germany. Final score 0-2 after shoot out (0-0). (Photo by Dirk Markgraf / *** Local caption ***



1. Belgium (Host)
2. Germany (Champion of Europe)
3. Austria (Europe quota)
4. Netherlands (Europe quota)
5. Russia (Europe quota)
6. Czech Republic (Europe quota)
7. New Zealand (Oceania quota)
8. Australia (Oceania quota TBC)
9. Iran (Champion of Asia)
10. Kazakhstan (Asia quota)
11. Champion of Africa (TBC)
12. Champion of Pan America (TBC)


1. Belgium (Host)
2. Belarus (Champion of Europe)
3. Netherlands (Europe quota)
4. Czech Republic (Europe quota)
5. Germany (Europe quota)
6. Ukraine (Europe quota)
7. Austria (Europe quota)
8. New Zealand (Oceania quota)
9. Australia (Oceania quota)
10. Kazakhstan (ASI Champion)
11. Champion of Africa (TBC)
12. Champion of Pan America (TBC)